Just Keep Swimming

Awhile ago while I was still in ADT, we did a project where we made a poster that would inspire us.  I picked pictures of places, gardens, waterfalls, beauty.  My saying was “Just Keep Swimming”.  Although this came from a children’s movie (Nemo), it is so true.

The saying is applicable in a number of situations and you could put walking, moving, whatever in place of swimming and it would generally have the same meaning.  Just keep moving FORWARD.

My goal in this whole journey has been to feel comfortable in my own skin.  To feel as though I am sitting in a nice comfortable chair with my feet up, of course.  I think I would like to include that this chair is somewhere on a beach and I am enjoying the sunset.  But I digress.

So my mantra for each day is “Just Keep Swimming”.  If I am focused on moving forward it is much more difficult to look to the past and ruminate on regrets and dreams lost.

dory

Leave a comment